Tara R

I am seeking a position to fulfill my love and passion of working with children

Nanny in Cambridge

I am seeking a position to fulfill my love and passion of working with children. I believe my extensive experience working with children and youth over the past ten years, my educational background, and desire to make a positive difference in the life of each child I work with qualifies me for the position. I worked for the Childrens Aid Society through Family and Childrens Services of the Waterloo Region for the past three and a half years. During my time with this agency I held two positions; a Direct Care Worker with the Residential Program and as a Planned Support Worker within the Foster Home Support Program. Within this opportunity I have strengthened child care and behaviour management skills, report writing skills and have developed strong professional relationships with clients, including individuals, families and community groups. I completed my Bachelor of Applied Science Undergraduate Degree in 2009 at the University of Guelph with a major in Adult Development, Families and Well-being and a minor in Family and Child Studies. More recently, I completed my Bachelor of Education (Teachers College) at Wilfrid Laurier University at the end of April. This past year I had three teaching placements within an elementary school in Cambridge. I taught grade one, grade six and Kindergarten. My passion for working with children started eleven years ago when I started a position with the City of Cambridge as a lifeguard and swimming instructor. I am qualified in First Aid and CPR level C. If you are looking for someone to provide some academic instruction for your child(ren), I have many activities that I could create and complete with your child(ren). With completing my Bachelor of Education along with multiple workshops, I have a knowledgeable background in teaching information to younger students. Finally, my passion for working with children, extensive work experience and my teaching experience would make me an excellent nanny/babysitter for your child(ren). Thank you so much for your time and consideration with viewing my profile. I am a qualified primary/junior Elementary Teacher. I completed the Bachelor of Education program at Wilfrid Laurier University. I also completed my Undergraduate Degree at University of Guelph with a major in Adult Development, Families and Well-being with a minor in Family and Child Studies. My experience working with children started eleven years ago when I was hired as a lifeguard/swimming instructor. Since that time I have had experience working in group homes, cares homes and one on one with children living in Foster Homes. I have experience working with as many as thirty children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 519-658-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider