Jessica Gibson

I am seeking a full time role as Nanny in Halton Region from May 15 to September 1.


Nanny in Oakville

I am keen to work with a local Halton Region family as a nanny to their children. I have experience in child-care, within homes and in larger groups. My most recent role in the summer of 2015 was as Lead Youth Coordinator for Kerr Street Missions youth program. In this role I created a comprehensive summer program incorporating arts, sports, adventure, and community involvement with the goals of developing future leaders and encouraging healthy outlets and choices. I was accountable for designing and successfully delivering fresh and exciting daily activities throughout the summer. The role required collaborating with the Kerr Street senior staff and volunteers, liaising with external organizations to provide services, and personally leading youth in the program to achievement and growth. In prior years I have been a volunteer leader with Appleby College Camps, providing support to the Dance and Theatre Arts camps at the college, developing leadership skills, ensuring camper safety and providing for excellent camper experiences. In addition, as a Senior Outdoor Leader at Appleby College, I was accountable for outdoor expeditions to Temagami, Ontario, leading winter camping trips for grade 10 students which taught teamwork, leadership and essential survival skills. I am currently studying in the Concurrent Education program at Queen's University and I plan to work as an elementary teacher upon graduation. My greatest joys have been in working with youth in development, fun, and skills acquisition. In particular, having played at the varsity level in rugby and having been a leader in the musical theatre and choral groups at Appleby and Oakville Childrens Choir, I can bring many experiences to care and learning for children.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-510-...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider