Kelly D

Seeking a PT position for a few full days in the summer and afternoons in Sept. Available on weekends and evenings too.

Want To Connect With Kelly? Get Started Now


9

Nanny in Guelph

I am looking for a live-out part-time position for the afternoons (around 20 hours per week). For the summer I am also looking for part-time or occasional hours that can be full days if needed. I am experienced with most housekeeping tasks and I pride myself on cooking healthy whole food meals (I am comfortable with various diets and am knowledgeable about them), but I would prefer that the main focus be on the kids. I have a small car that I can use for driving and I have a few years of experience with driving children around. I can also run various errands like grocery shopping. I am comfortable washing floors, doing laundry, vacuuming, cleaning up the kitchen (dishes etc.), tidying up play areas, and other light housekeeping tasks. I am very comfortable with pets of all kinds. I have my Bachelor's in Psychology as well as completed coursework in Early Childhood Education. I also have my First Aid and CPR completed. I am a fun, caring and loyal worker. I love to be outside and to partake in physical activity with children; going for walks, exploring nature, playing at the park, etc. Adventures to library and other educational centres are always great too. I am experienced in planning activity to facilitate all area of a child's development, pertaining to the particular stage they are at. I wish to ensure that children experience a happy and healthy childhood that will help them to blossom into well-adjusted adults, who give back to their community; I like that I get to be a part of the crucial stages of development. I believe that I am a very calm, compassionate and creative person. I love to be active and my personal hobbies include getting outside in nature, reading up on natural health, partaking in cultural events and activities, cooking etc. Special qualifications include some French language skills, swimming ability, visual arts and music ability and tutoring ability. I live in Guelph but I am happy to commute to surrounding areas such as (Waterloo/Kitchener, Cambridge, Georgetown, Fergus, Elora, Hamilton, Burlington, etc.). Thank you for reading my profile. I look forward to meeting your family! #647-295-..., is my cell. You may phone or text. Please leave me a voice mail if I do not pick up. Kelly D I have over 6 years of experience as a nanny/babysitter for various children ages 10 months to 15 years of age (both boys and girls). I have cared for twin and special needs children. I have cared for up to five children at a time. I have training in Early Childhood Education and therefore I can engage children in various activities meant to facilitate their development according to their age. I like to engage older children in various recreational activities and games, as well as artistic projects. I have some French language and piano skills.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-295-...
Postal Code N1H...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider