Janice A

I am interested in a nanny-share arrangement

2

Nanny in Burlington

I am interested in a nanny-share arrangement. Let me tell you about Val, our family/home, what a typical day looks like and some possible options: Val: My nanny Val has been with me for 4 years. She is very fun-loving, professional and dependable. She is very patient, even with my precocious (but wonderful of course) almost 5 year old. She genuinely loves kids, and most importantly my kids. She has CPR training and is currently taking courses towards her ECE. She drives and has a car so as I describe below most mornings Val takes my 1 year old daughter to a drop-in play, a library program etc. My family: We live very close to Lakeshore School (where my daughter attends). Val looks after my 18 month old full-time during the day and my almost 5 year old from 3-4:30 (both girls). I am flexible in terms of whether we alternate homes during the day as long as you can accommodate my 5 year old (who needs to be picked up and looked after from 3-4:30 pm). My husband and I are both professors, so we do work from home quite a bit. We have a dog name Kiki small white fluff ball. Shes a coton de tulear (so she has hair, not fur) and is very friendly and lovable. We have a nice play room with lots of toys and a fenced in back yard (also with lots of toys!). We live on a court, which is nice for bike-riding, exploring etc. There is no need to bring food etc. to my house (unless your child requires something special). My fridge is stocked with lots of fruits/veggies, lean meats, whole grain bread etc. We have a pack-n-play that we could set up in my 5 year old daughters room for nap time. Typical Day: Val works for me from 8:30-4:30. On a typical day she helps us get the kids dressed/fed. My 4 year old goes to JK during the day (8:45-3pm). Around 9:30, she heads out with my 18 month old to a playground (indoor or out), library or park. Around lunch, she returns, feeds her and puts her down for an afternoon nap. At your house/or mine, she doe light clean up, laundry during nap time etc. One time per week she does some grocery shopping for me. At 3pm, my 5 year old gets picked up. After a snack and a show, she colours, does play do etc. with both girls until 4:30. Possible Arrangements: We live near Lakeshore Public School, and are most interested working with a family that lives nearby who has a child that is of similar age (around 12 months to 2.5 - though were flexible). As I mention above, I am flexible in terms of alternating between my house and your house as long as my 5 year old daughter can be accommodated from 3-4:30. Additionally, if you work later Val is open to coming to your house after she leaves mine at 4:30 with your child until you return from work. If you have an older child who attends Lakeshore, I am also open to having one other child come home with my older daughter. If you are interested in part-time, I am open to that too; but would prefer at least 3 days a week. I am most interested in getting the right fit, so Id be willing to work with you if we seem like a good match! Benefits: We feel our daughter would benefit from the interaction. I tried a centre for a brief time when my older daughter was around 2.5-3. She hated it too many kids, too busy, and not homey enough. If your child is like mine, a home arrangement just works better and is less rushed in the morning. I also wasnt interested in a home daycare again usually there are too many kids. It is also nice to not have to worry about getting the dressed and fed at the crack of dawn! So when we had my second daughter, we decided we werent going to experiment. Additionally, a nanny-share is also a cost-share. We could split the day cost (about $330 each for 40 hours or splitting $16 per hour); additional children after school would have to be negotiated (around $10 extra per day for an extra child during afterschool hours 3-4:30). -Current experience - 4 years with same family, 1 year old and 4 year old -Additional experience - wide age range

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 905-635-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider