Dana M

I am currently in grade 12 in high school and am looking to keep babysitting throughout the year


Nanny in Toronto

I am currently in grade 12 in high school and am looking to keep babysitting throughout the year. I love kids, I just feel that they\'re easy and fun to work with. I think taking care of children is one of the most rewarding things you can do considering you\'re the one who gets to help them learn new things, and teach them about the world. I don\'t see babysitting so much as a job but as a way of gaining experience for me for when I become a parent in the future. My future career goals are to rather become a Dietitian or work in the International Development field overseas. *** my availability will change at the beginning of september*** I am very outgoing , reliable and responsible. I love kids. I have been babysitting since I was about 11 years old and would love to continue to do so. I have babysat children between the ages of 6 months and 11 years old, so I have experience with many age groups. In the past, I took part in the school co-op program as a Kindergarden Teachers Assistant, while also teaching learn to skate for children 10 and under for the Etobicoke Ringette Association. I have also been on outings as a mothers helper, which consisted of going to Niagara-on-the-lake, changing and feeding the baby, mixing formula, and making sure the day runs smoothly. When I have babysat in the past, I have taken the kids to: the Toronto Summer Reading Club at the Toronto Public Libraries, outdoor and indoor swimming pools, down to Lake Ontario on bike rides. Pretty much anything to keep the kids and myself active during the day.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 416-389-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider