Emily I

I am currently entering my second year of university at Waterloo, completing my Bachelor's of...

Nanny in Cambridge

I am currently entering my second year of university at Waterloo, completing my Bachelor\'s of Kinesiology Co-Operative. I received a volleyball scholarship and participated on the Women\'s varsity women\'s team from September-March. I also have experience coaching youth camps for volleyball as well as summer camps for the YMCA. I am very athletic and energetic which engages me with children in a positive aspect. I am able to think on the fly about games and activities, and initiate them in a safe manner. I also have a high degree of experience in household maintenance and am able to multitask chores with supervising children. I am able to complete a list of tasks in a time efficient manner without sacrificing my attention to the children. In general, I love kids and the way their mind works. At any opportunity I love to see how they approach a situation or a problem and how they come up with a solution. Such as they don\'t have a ball to play soccer with so they transfer their energy to creating a hide and go seek game instead. I find I immediately make connections with children because they find my warm demeanor approachable and friendly. I am able to be a friend and a teacher to children because I become so passionate about them once I get to know them. All throughout high school I babysat for the families in my neighborhood (ranging from 2-11 years old, male and female). Duties including playing with the children and taking them to the park/camps; preparing meals and snacks; bathing and self hygiene; house chores such as dishes and tidying up children's rooms/play area. I am a kinesiology student at the University of Waterloo and understand the body to a high degree of effectiveness. I able to treat injuries, should they occur, and play with children in a safe manner that reduces the chance of injury. I also grew up as the oldest cousin on both sides of my family so I have my fair share of taking care of and entertaining younger children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca
Phone Number 226-755-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider