Ashley C

I am confident that my creative and cooperative skills combined with my strong desire to care for...

Want To Connect With Ashley?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Kelowna

I am confident that my creative and cooperative skills combined with my strong desire to care for children will be a great asset to your family. I have a degree in Elementary Education with a minor in French Language Arts from the University of Alberta, and a Child Development Supervisor certificate from the Government of Alberta. Although I did not attend a French university, I was a French immersion student myself, my minor is in French Language Arts, and both sides of my family are French Canadian. I have been speaking French my entire life and last year, was working at a French preschool. I have had the opportunity to work in a variety of classrooms and I enjoy experimenting with multiple teaching styles. Accordingly, I have developed exceptional communication and interpersonal skills with students, parents, and staff, as well as management, leadership, and motivational skills. My last position was with Les Bouts DChoux preschool at cole Frre Antoine School where we implemented the Reggio Approach. The approach regards children as full of potential, competent, and capable of building their own learning theories. Children have the right to be recognized as subjects of individual, legal, civil, and social rights; as both source and constructors of their own experience. I enjoy collaborating with parents and making to ensure the children are always taken care of, having fun and are safe. I would love to be considered for a position with your family and am willing to commit to a long or short term position. Look forward to meeting you. I have worked with children over the last 10 years ranging from babysitting, nannying, tutoring, teaching and volunteering. Last year I worked at a French Immersion pre school ages 3-5. The year before I worked as a nanny to a family with 2 boys- a 15 month and a 7 year old. I made breakfasts, lunches and dinners. Did light household work- dishes, laundry, vaccuming, and cleaning. I also brought the older son to and from school, did groceries and put them both to bed. In 2010, I worked as a nanny with a 5 year old little girl. Took her to and from school, did arts and craft and played games. I have also worked as a tutor, teaching French Language Arts or any other subject matter- children aged 5-12.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 780-914-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider