I am an 18 year old female who just finished her first year of ECE, currently applying to school...

Nanny in Barrie

I am an 18 year old female who just finished her first year of ECE, currently applying to school for hair styling. I have loads of experience with all different types of children. I am so fun to be around, and have made a lasting impression on people I have babysat for in the past. I try my best to keep myself available to families even after they no longer need me, or I can no longer do it. Like most girls I went into babysitting at a young age. After the birth of my niece and nephew, I began to really enjoy the process of watching and helping a child learn and develop. Which is why i got into ECE. Though i have been passionate about hair styling since I was 6 years old, so I decided after my first year of ECE I would pursue a career in hair styling. Still keeping myself open to the field of ECE, because I do enjoy working with children, especially pre-schoolers. I feel that it is such a fun age, as most of them are now able to talk and they love to learn and explore things. They enjoy learning, trying new things, and have such creativity. My favorite thing is to see a pre-schooler draw a picture and then explain to you what exactly it is. That just shows their creativity. Though I do enjoy working with all ages of children. I find each child so different and really enjoy experiencing the diversity of people, and being a part of a time where they have so much development. When I started taking ECE, I realized there is far more to watching a child than sitting them in front of a television, or taking them to the park. Children are constantly learning in what ever they do, so they do really need to be occupied by engaging activities. Especially children who have ADHD/ADD. I always try to keep children occupied and learning with planned activities based on their interests. As well as provide them with enough physical activity, which is important. Working with children is something that I do have a huge interest in, as well as something I am very good at. I have over 6 years of experience babysitting children from birth and up. Starting around the age of 12, I babysat a young boy with ADHD, from the age of 3 up until he was around 8. I also took on walking a young girl to and from school, with occasional after school care for her (age 7). At 13 I began to babysit 2 young girls, and eventually their brother when he was born for around 4 years. Oldest (age 5-9), who is completely deaf. Middle (age 2-6), and son (birth-1 year). Duties were to provide meals, dress in the morning, put to bed, take children out to play, change diapers when needed, bathe if needed. Babysit niece and nephew from birth to present (age 4). Duties to feed, clothe, toilet, bathe, keep occupied while parents do homework. 1 year experience in ECE, providing knowledge of child development, healthy meal preparation, and program planning. Experience in a daycare setting with pre-schoolers (2.5-5 years). Duties were to engage in daily activities, play with children, help with snacks and meal time, read stories, assist with nap time, assist with classroom cleaning, create and engage in activities for children (program planning), in the following curriculum areas: Math science, and creative art; Music and movement; Language and Literacy/dramatic play; sensory/block play.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider