Emily G

Creative and loving caregiver

7

Nanny in Vancouver

I am a very loving, patient, and responsible person with over 15 years of childcare experience. I am invested in creating positive change in the world and work towards fostering respectful and conscientious relationships on a daily basis. I have strong values centered in community, honesty, openness, and care for others, animals, and the environment. These integral parts of me find their way into my work through my childcare philosophy and practices. I believe in child-led, play-based learning in which children are encouraged and supported to explore the many dimensions of the world around them. I see my role as a caregiver as being a facilitator of curiosity, problem-solving, and navigation of new situations, all while maintaining a safe and warm environment where the needs of each child are respected and met. I support children in learning about boundaries and safety through compassionate communication, explanation and collaborative problem-solving rather than hard-set rules and consequences. I have loved children since I was just a child myself and have thoroughly enjoyed learning from the many kids I have known as a babysitter, nanny, summer camp leader, daycare leader, and alternative school coordinator. I am a creative and adventurous person with a love for art, imagination, physical activities, and nature. I am fully certified in CPR and first-aid with an emphasis on infants and children, and I have experience with infants, toddlers, school-aged children, twins, and children with different abilities. I am looking for a part-time childcare work starting in August or September. I have cared for children my whole life, and started babysitting on my own when I was 11. I have looked after children for a few hours to full days. I have experience with newborns, and am particularly fond of infants and toddlers, although I do enjoy spending time with older children as well. Some of my babysitting/nannying jobs have had me looking after 5 of more children. I have worked with several families as both a part-time or full-time nanny, including up to 11 hour days. I also have experience working with larger groups of children, notably in South Africa, where I cared for, along with one other person, 11 babies under the age of 18 months. I have worked in daycare facilities, summer camp programs, and at an alternative school where I planned and facilitated fun and educational activies and fieldtrips. I have nannied several sets of twins and have experience with children with different abilities, including toddlers and children on the autism spectrum, the foetal alcohol spectrum, and children with cerebral palsy. I believe in supporting each child's individual needs and abilities to grow and explore and am always grateful for the opportunities to be in that role.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 438-828-...
Postal Code V5N...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider