Emily Thurston

I am a University of Toronto Student looking for a full-time nanny position for the summer months (May to August)!

Nanny in Burlington

Hello! My name is Emily Thurston, I am 18 years old and am a University of Toronto student finishing up my first year this coming April. I am in the Paramedicine program and possess excellent first aid skills with certification in both CPR level C and standard first aid. I also possess my babysitters certification from the Red Cross, the High Five Principles of Healthy Child Development and a valid driver's license. I have had over 5 years of babysitting experience with two families in my neighborhood providing both after school supervision and a full-time summer Nanny position. I have also had experience working at two different day camps. I spent last summer as a camp counselor for a local summer day camp which left me with extensive knowledge of fun and engaging games and activities. My responsibilities there included providing a safe and inclusive environment for children ages 6 to 12 to participate in various sports, activities, field trips and games. I got a chance to work and play with many different children and learn what it means to be a caregiver and a role-model. Over this past holiday I was also a camp counselor for a winter holiday camp which included working with children with and without disabilities and providing swimming supervision and leading fun pool activities. This position gave me a chance to experience what it is like working with children with varying abilities and tailoring activities to meet their specific needs and wants. Last year I was a part-time nanny for a family living in my neighborhood. I looked after their daughter (age 11) and son (age 13) two nights a week after school. This position included providing help with homework, preparing dinner, walking the dog and some light cleaning. This job allowed me to gain experience working with a smaller number of children in a household setting and reinforced my love for providing childcare. Two summers ago a family that I had been babysitting for 5 years for asked me to become a full time nanny for them for a couple of weeks in the summer. For this position I was required to prepare lunch each day, provide backyard swimming supervision along with planning various day trips around the city (i.e. the mall, library, movies etc.) including a day trip to Canada's Wonderland. I would love to extend my childcare experience this summer with a full-time nanny position in the Burlington/Oakville area. I believe that my experience and qualifications make me a perfect fit for many families looking for high-quality childcare! I can be reached via email or cell phone. email: ...@live.ca cell #: 289-828-... Sincerely, Emily Thurston

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 289-828-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider