Caitlin H

I am a responsible, respectful individual whom really sees the positivity in life

Want To Connect With Caitlin? Get Started Now

Nanny in Cambridge

I am a responsible, respectful individual whom really sees the positivity in life. I have worked with infants, children and youth throughout my life. I am 27 year old female who is looking to get get back into the childcare field. After a couple years dedicating myself to a past employer in an industrial setting, I have chosen to re-enter the child care industry. I am an energetic, patient, caring individual who loves to watch a child bloom and grow into a well-rounded individual. I have experience looking after multiple, individual, infant, toddler, children, youth, some care for children with special needs not a lot of experience but have no problem. I have provided childcare in different settings home, daycare, groups, and communities activities. I have had all courses necessary courses for child care but will have to upgrade. Valid Driver's License: Yes Has a Vehicle: No Can Swim Well: Yes Smoking Status: Non-Smoker Comfortable with pets: Yes Languages spoken: English, English My Nationality: Canadian Police Check: Willing to obtain Eligible to work in Canada: Yes Civil Status: Religion/Spiritual Practice: Work Experience & Education Background 10 years experience, 1 references I have had many position in looking after children. Nanny, child care provider, babysitter, tutor, temporary guardian, awesome aunt., day care provider, big sister program, and summer program child care provider. Some of my experience is with family and friend, other experience is through employment or work experience programs and volunteer work. I would love to be a child care provider full time and am looking to make it my full-time career. Childcare experience within the following age groups: 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age Education/Training: High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training I have had my first aid and CPR training but need to re-take both to be updated. Job Preferences Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time Work Hours: 20 - 30 hours/week Position Duration: Less than 3 months 1 - 2 years As Long as Needed Summer Position Occasional/As Needed Will work with up to: Two children Childcare Duties: Cooking Light Housekeeping Running errands Preparing meals Transporting children Children's Laundry Limited/light housekeeping Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests Ironing children's clothing as needed Children's baths and dressing Help with homework Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.) Packing Children's lunches Mending Children's clothing as required Planning activities for the children Desired Start Date: December 06, 2015 Desired Salary: $13/Hour or $--.../month Will work at night: No Willing to relocate: No Will care Special Needs Children: Yes Will travel with the family: No Housekeeping Duties: Keep a grocery list Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours Greeting/serving household guests Feed pets during work day as directed Walk dog and/or pet care Plant care (indoor) Family laundry Family sheets/towels and other linens Grocery shopping regularly as directed Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency Sweep kitchen floor daily Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency Run/Empty dishwasher daily Empty kitchen trash as required Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed Maintain household accounts/ pay bills Supervise contractors and tradespersons Supervise other household staff Event and entertainment planning and organization Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences: I am really looking forward to getting back into the child care field. I have long waited for the day where I am enjoying my field of work and I have found in the past that best suited me in the child care industry. I have always enjoyed being a care giver whether it is family, friend or through employment. I enjoy being around children, and watching a child grow has always been a privledge I have enoyed in life. References Corey Somerton Corey is a past employer and whom I consider a mentor and family. He has a young daughter whom he has, and would have no problem entrusting me to care for. He would give me reference to a child care provider position or housekeeping position. He had sold his establishment of business in 2012 in which ended my position within the company. Katie Katie is my previous job's management, so she was my manager as well. She entrusted me to babysit her children, and am still someone she can count on for child care for her children, and she would recommend me to anyone as well. I have looked after three kids at one time on my own ranging from 6mnths - 10 years. With the kids I usually play games, do activities, read, draw, or do constructive things. I'm not a big fan of television, but if the situation calls for it like a sick kid, or wind-down time I will allow a certain time set aside for the child to watch their favorite t.v program or movie. I sometime like going for a walk to the park or take the bus to the swimming pool, it'll all depend where the family is situated and if public transportation is accessible, and the parents will allow me to take the child(s) anywhere. I am very clean and organized so I always clean up after messes, and make sure playing areas, kitchen and dinning room are tidy. I will do the occasional bit of laundry if the parents are behind and had ask me to that morning or day prior, as well will do light duties around the house, dishes, pick up toys, vacuum, etc. I fortunately haven't had any mishaps, or bad experiences with babysitting. I believe if I were to ever come to a bad experience, I would be fully capable to handle most situations, for I am a calm collect person, whom is reasonable and respectful in any given situation. I have good quick judgement and reaction, and know I am entrusted in the care and safety of a child and I take this very serious.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 226-241-... Confirmed
Postal Code N3C...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $21.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile