Sarah P

I am a recent Masters of Social Work graduate who is looking for occasional and/or part-time...

Want To Connect With Sarah? Get Started Now

Nanny in Burlington

I am a recent Masters of Social Work graduate who is looking for occasional and/or part-time babysitting to help supplement my income while I search for full time employment as a Social Worker. I have been babysitting, nannying and otherwise working with children and families for over 10 years and is something I am extremely passionate about. I entered the field of Social Worker as a result of these years of childcare experience and hope to make meaningful and positive impact on children and families in the community facing diverse needs (homelessness, mental health, physical or intellectual disabilities etc.). Unfortunately I am not able to commit to any long term, full-time work which I understand is not ideal for many families who are looking for someone to welcome into their lives, however, if you need occasional or part time child care, I am eager to help and become a friendly and fun face for your children to see while you are out or working. I can provide 2-3 babysitting/nanny references from families I have recently worked with however for their confidentiality, their names and numbers will only be provided upon request. Occasional Babysitter and Tutor September 2005 - Present Oakville/London, ON Part Time Created and maintained honest and open communication by working collaboratively with parents and children on issues of safety, child behaviour and activity planning. Worked with youth on enhancing educational skills through working together on school assignments and homework, as well as finding and using additional materials to complement school work. Personal Attendant/Aid, Jeff Preston February 2012 - August 2013 London, ON Part Time Maintained a professional and understanding attitude while helping an individual with muscular dystrophy overcome barriers in everyday living activities. Established an empathic relationship while maintaining professional boundaries and completing my tasks and duties efficiently and properly. Nanny Summers --... Oakville, ON Full Time 200 hours/month Worked with youth to improve interpersonal skills and foster personal growth through open communication, problem solving to resolve conflicts and through teaching and demonstrating positive values and acting as a positive role model. Quickly and easily resolved conflict and disagreements using strong communication skills while maintaining healthy relationships and control over the situation and keeping all individuals comfortable and happy. Took initiative to research, evaluate and implement age appropriate activities, trips and events to promote and maintain an active, educational and exciting environment while ensuring the health and safety of all individuals. Child Care Provider, London Abused Womens Centre January 2010 - April 2012 London, ON Part Time 12 hours/month Worked with other child care providers and staff to ensure safe and happy environment for the children by communicating on issues of organization, activities and procedure. Upheld agency policy and procedure by having all individuals sign in upon arrival as well as promptly notifying caregivers of any childcare issues that arose during my supervision. Maintained policy of confidentiality of mothers and children who attended services. Cleaned and organized workspace before, during and after every shift to ensure safety and wellbeing for clients.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-691-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile