Alysha C

I am a recent graduate of the Applied Human Nutrition Program at the University of Guelph


Nanny in Toronto

I am a recent graduate of the Applied Human Nutrition Program at the University of Guelph. I have a strong passion for food, nutrition, healthy eating and lifestyle. Throughout my undergrad I enjoyed getting involved in different groups and events across campus, meeting new people, making friends, and generating connections for the future. In 2012, I took on a fitness training course and became a certified personal trainer with CANFITPRO. I have always had a passion for fitness being enrolled in soccer, baseball, basketball, swimming, and skating in and outside of school. Currently, I work out regularly, swim and run. Growing up in a small town in Eastern Ontario, family was very important to me. Spending time as a family was a regular occurrence, involving trips, gathering over meals, playing board games and doing outdoor activities. In my youth, I was enrolled in Girl Guides, 4-H, piano and dance lessons. I have always been very creative whether cooking, baking or doing arts and crafts. In school I excelled in maths and sciences, but overall I enjoyed all subject areas. I received the Governor General Academic Medal for top overall standing in grade 11&12, in addition to maintaining standings on the Deans Honour list throughout my undergrad. I am a self-directed individual that strives to continually learn more through additional readings for courses, constantly volunteering with events, and attending conferences and training sessions to expand my knowledge. Past employment includes working as a baker, doing sales in health food stores, being a wellness counselor, and having various jobs in the hospitality/ food industry. Previous experience: - teaching Sunday School: children aged 3-14 years, activity/lesson planning, supervising, preparing snacks - past child care positions (babysitting): children aged 12 months to 15 years old, during the day and evenings, planning activities, bathing/dressing, meal preparation and feeding, lifeguarding - being a summer camp counselor: youth aged 8-12 years, overnight supervision, arts/crafts, supervising physical activity, lesson planning and education - doing nutrition education through the Loblaws Company - taking on positions as a youth leader for 4-H clubs: planning trips, arranging get togethers, education - live-out full time caregiver during the summer: ages 7 & 9, this included making meals, planning activities, lifeguarding, and looking after pets - growing up I aided in care for my little brother, who is 3 years younger.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 226-820-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider