Melissa D

I am a positive person that is passionate about working with children

Nanny in Toronto

I am a positive person that is passionate about working with children. I have always wanted children of my own and I am 24 weeks pregnant with my first child. My goal as a nanny is to expand the child\\\'s mind and give them a learning experience they can\\\'t get from anywhere else. I love creating crafts for children and learning of their specific interests and create fun learning activities around that. I think its important to create crafts that challenge children\\\'s developmental domains such as fine motor, creative, gross motor, cognitive and dramatic. As well as providing a safe and fun learning environment for your child, I will do light house keeping and prepare a healthy lunch and snacks for the children. Thank you very much for your time and consideration and I hope to meet you and your family soon. At the age of 14, I started babysitting children in my neighbourhood. I always knew I wanted to study Early Childhood Education. To gain more experience in my last year of High School I worked at a Daycare Centre from 4-6. During my summers I worked at a Sports Camp in Toronto for 6 years. After I completed High School, I went to Sir Sandford Fleming College and completed my Early Childhood Education. I moved to Vancouver, BC after graduating and worked in an out of school care program for 2 years. I then became a nanny and worked for the same family for 4 years. The children were 1 and 2.5 when I started. The reason why I stopped looking after them was because they enrolled in full day school. It was an unbelievable experience and I had an amazing experience working so closely with a family. My last job was working as a casual employee for a childcare organization called Vancouver Society of Children's Centres. I just moved back to Toronto and eager to find a family to provide care for for the summer. I have worked with all ages of children from infants to 12 year olds. I don't have an age preference while working with children. I think all ages are fun and I enjoy creating activities for children of all ages.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-727-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $18.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider