Jen W

I am a happy, enthusiastic, fun and caring English nanny

Want To Connect With Jen? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

I am a happy, enthusiastic, fun and caring English nanny. My visa runs March --... although I am already certain I will extend this as I have fallen in love with Canada. I am from a big family in the North-West of England (near Manchester) with 3 siblings, including a twin sister. I live at the Distillery District, which is a fun place to live and hang out. I am available for live out positions Monday-Friday. My main availability would be 8-6pm although I would be open to over time when needed. I am not available during the long weekend in October (12th-14th October) as I am taking a trip to Montreal. I also have a trip planned to NYC during the Christmas holidays (22nd-26th December) apart from that I can be flexible and am here to help :) Thanks for your time, Jen Hello! I have moved to Toronto from London, UK and I am looking for a live out nanny position within a family. I qualified as a Nursery Nurse (ECE worker) when I was 18 and flew to Greece to work as a Nanny for a holiday company. This was an amazing experience and a lot of fun. When I returned to the UK, I was employed by a private day care, caring for children aged 0-4 years. I worked here for just over a year. I learnt a lot, loved it and decided to embark upon a teaching degree. My teaching degree lasted 4 years and I worked in a wide range of settings including special needs schools, Kindergartens and primary schools. I then moved to London to work as a primary school teacher . I spent five years working for this school and was the Kindergarten teacher and the Nursery teacher. I also led the early years stage in a managerial role. It was an amazing experience but I was ready for an adventure so I moved to Canada! Since moving to Canada I have had a number of temporary jobs that have been rewarding. I just finished working for a home day care at Dundas West (covering holiday leave) and cant wait to start work again. I also have an in date police check, first aid certificates and food hygiene certificates. Please see my resume for more details regarding my roles and responsibilities for each job.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-918-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile