Chelsea Knuth

I am a graduate student from John McCrae Secondary School

Nanny in Ottawa

My name is Chelsea and I am a graduate student from John McCrae Secondary School and I live in Barrhaven. I will be attending St. Francis Xavier University in 2017 for Business Administration, but in the meantime am looking for some full time hours of work in order to save up for a missions trip to Africa directed towards teaching underprivileged kids the english language I will be going on at the end of the year. Because I am taking the year off I have very flexible hours and could work some evenings if need be. When considering what jobs I could apply for, I couldn't think of a job I'd rather do than being a Nanny. I have about 5 years of experience in the babysitting field, with being a camp counsellor and a babysitter. Throughout these years I have taken on roles such as changing diapers, feeding, burping, helping the babies with gas, holding the babies properly, putting the baby/child down for naps and overall maintaining motherly care of the child/children. I also have taken a babysitting course certifying me as approved babysitter. As well as the responsibilities for the children or children, I have also been held responsible for cooking/preparing meals, housekeeping and care of dogs. I have pets of my own and I love to clean so all of these things are well known to me. I also have my license, so grocery shopping and taking the kids to lessons or wherever need be should not be an issue. On top of my experience babysitting children, I have also volunteered as a camp counsellor and classroom helper for numerous years. These jobs held me responsible for the traditional babysitting duties as well as planning games, assisting the teaching of and planning lessons, helping struggling children with their work, supervise the children in the classroom and outside and overall help them with their learning and monitor their progress. Having been a overnight camp counsellor, I had to learn how to do all these jobs 24/7 with little sleep and be available to the children late hours of the night as well for comfort of homesickness.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-794-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider