Samantha S

I am a first year psychology student at Ottawa University

1

Nanny in Orleans

I am a first year psychology student at Ottawa University. I am fully capable of speaking both French and English. I have been in French Immersion since kindergarden. I am a a bit rusty with my speaking, but I can fully understand French. I have been working with children since I was 15 years old, and I have adored the job every since. I started working as a babysitter just doing the common jobs such as playing with the children and keeping them entertained, as well as providing lunches and snacks when required. I have taken away a lot from the children that I have cared for, and I am a very compassionate, caring, and patient person because of these children. Although working with children can sometimes be difficult, the children I have worked with have taught me a lot. I am a very committed person and would love the opportunity to help care for your child. I worked at Starr Gymnastics for a total of a year and a half. I loved my job, but I left to further my experiences in another field. At the gym I coached children raging from ages 1-4. The classes could range from anywhere between 2-8 children in the class, so am I capable of caring for large and small groups of children at one time. The classes lasted up to an hour and during that hour I would complete many interactive activities with the children. Working at the gym provided me with many great experiences and opportunities. It taught me how to interact with these children and understand the way they may be seeing things, also it provided me with time management skills. This job taught me how to adapt depending on the needs of the child, for example children who had anxiety being away from their parents, as well as children who do not work well in groups. My position enabled me to work with not just the children, but also the parents. I taught parented classes, and I had to interact with the parents of each child I coached. Because of this I was able to form a connection with both parent and child causing me to grow much more as a person. I previously worked at Starr Gymnastics. I worked there for a year and a half and I worked with children from ages 1 up to 4 years old. I coached classes of up to 8 children and each class lasted up to an hour. While at Starr I had many duties such as supervisor the children and helping any of those who were struggling. I had to integrate the children into a group setting and in some circuits plan activities for the children to do. From this job I have learnt how to be patient and how to recognize and deal with many different types of children. I also worked camps so I am able to handle both large and small groups of children and plan activities that are safe, but still fun for the child. Children in the camps ranged anywhere from 5 to 10 or even 12. Also I have been babysitting since I was 15 years old, and I have dealt with both young boys and girls ranging from ages 3-4. I had to prepare lunches as well as cleaned during naps or once the child had falling asleep.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 613-797-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider