Nicole M

I achieved my degree in Early Childhood Education in 2011 from Sir Sandford Fleming College and...

Nanny in Peterborough

I achieved my degree in Early Childhood Education in 2011 from Sir Sandford Fleming College and have continued to upgrade my skills. I have a current Criminal Record Check as well as my CPR certificate and my E.C.E. membership card. During my time in the E.C.E. program I had four very different placements in which I was able to work with all age groups including School Age. Since graduating I have had the opportunity to work in seven different child care centres and through each one I have gained knowledge of how to plan age appropriate activities as well as fun and exciting planning themes. I am presently working in an R.E.C.E. position at Nursery Two; which has allowed me to work one on one with each child and their families. My previous position was a R.E.C.E. at Northview Dayschool where I had many responsibilities to carry out each day. One experience I hold dear is my time at Saint Pauls Catholic Elementary School. I worked one on one with the teacher and Early Childhood Educator within one of their four kindergarten classes. It was very interesting seeing the different role an educator plays between childcare centres and school systems. I am very interested in meeting with you in person for an interview and discuss possible employment opportunities. I am available at your convenience and look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for your assistance. Sincerely, Nicole :) I have been in the child care field for over ten years now. My experience primarily lies between newborn to 5 years old. I have worked in several child care centres within the Peterborough area and am currently working with children that have special needs. Previous to that I was a live in nanny to a family of five in which I played the role of Cook, Nanny, Housekeeper, and homework helper :) I currently have a degree in Early Childhood Education and am a Registered ECE with the province of Ontario. I have an up to date CPR Level C and First Aid Certificate as well as a criminal reference check.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 705-768-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider