I absolutely love having children in my life and cannot remember a time where I have not been...

Nanny in Toronto

I absolutely love having children in my life and cannot remember a time where I have not been providing some kind of child care or programming for kids. I am very excited to begin my new career path as a Midwife and the next four years of school will be both challenging and rewarding. This summer I would like to take the opportunity to do what I do best, enjoy the weather with some awesome kids. If you think that I would be a good fit for your family and you are looking for childcare for the summer please contact me :) Take Care, Laura I have always enjoyed working with children and youth. I began doing childcare work from a young age and went on to do lifeguarding, swim instructing and nannying. During my undergraduate degree at the University of Guelph, I minored in social psychology and took courses on early child development. I understand the importance of these crucial years and through my own work as a child care provider I have used this knowledge to help children develop at their own pace through positive modes of encouragement. My many years of lifeguarding at summer camps as well as being a part time nanny and full time student over the past two years while completing my Master\'s degree have taught me a lot abut work life balance. My passion for working with families has lead to pursue Midwifery which I will be starting in the fall at Ryerson. Employment History: Child Minding - June 2010 to Present Provide occasional childcare for three different families: Kara Kennedy & Jeff Coull, Chloe 4yrs, Carson 2yrs Duska & Andrew Kennedy, Hudson 4 yrs Jen & John Walsh, Dillon 3 yrs, Abby 6 yrs Full-time Nanny June to August 2011 Provided care for a 2 yr old boy Participated in sport ball camp and summer in the park Created art activities and outings to stimulate learning and development of gross motor skills Part-time Nanny- June to August 2010 Provided care for a 13 month old baby girl Aided in healthy development by creating a balanced day of activities, such as music class and going to the park, well balanced meals, story time and nap time I worked from 8:15am to 5:30pm on Mondays and Tuesdays Volunteer Work: Child Minding Healthy Connections Program, Family Services of Greater Vancouver September-October 2009 Contributed to the Healthy Connections Program by taking care of children, including toddlers and infants, while their mothers received counseling Childrens Program & Crisis Line Mariannes Place, Guelph Wellington Women in Crisis January-December 2008 Facilitated childrens groups on safety planning, violence, and friendship Took children on outings to the park and the community pool Provided group child care for children, infants- 12 yrs Worked closely with the staff so they could document anything I observed

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-830-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider