Lindsey M

Adventurous, holistic nanny ready to help

Want To Connect With Lindsey? Get Started Now

Nanny in Kelowna

Hi, my name is Lindsey! ***I've just returned home from an incredible year living in Italy as a live-in nanny for a beautiful family, and am starting to put feelers out for some part time work here at home as I transition back into Canadian life. I am open to other od jobs besides childcare, such as vegan cooking lessons, errand running, yard work, dog care, and house sitting. *** About Me: I'm 24 and have spent the last five years travelling, nannying, exploring BC, and perfecting my vegan chocolate recipes! I am deeply passionate about working and playing with children; their presence brings light and energy to my days, and inspiration to my heart. I spend my days in the Okanagan exploring river canyons, barefoot hiking, climbing trees, hoop dancing, savouring wild fruit, creating delicious vegan treats, swimming in lakes...and often bringing my kid friends along with me. I live for nature adventures, to explore every nook and cranny of raw land, away from the bustle of busy bodies. As a nanny, I have quite a bit of experience staying with children over an extended period (as long as two weeks) while the parents are out of town. As a pet and house sitter, I have also enjoyed my experiences of running the house and caring for a variety of pets for several weeks at a time. I am open to this again in the future, as well as travelling with the family for any purpose or length of time. Over the past seven years I have volunteered in the Waldorf school and preschool in Kelowna, a preschool in Glenmore, and Village at Mill Creek Senior Center. I am communicative, loving, playful, reliable, and possess overwhelming desire to nurture. I am a free spirit, and put an emphasis on nurturing curiosity, awe, wonder, freedom, and joy in the children in my care. I like to balance the yang energy of playful, outward expansion and exploration into the world, with restful, creative yin energy - coming in to make art, read stories, snuggle, and feed our bodies with wholesome, organic, earth-grown meals. What I Seek: *A flexible, part time position, with a holistic minded family in the Okanagan. I am based in Glenmore and have my own vehicle. *Being a free spirit in love with movement, flexibility is important to me! I appreciate being able to work together with a family to support and fulfill each other's time needs, cultivating the ability to flow with changes, as well as communicate in advance dates that are unavailable. *Once the family has grown comfortable and confident with me, I would deeply appreciate having the ability to take the kids out on nature walks and little adventures around nourish their minds with hands on interaction with the natural world, their bodies with sunlight, fresh air, and movement, and their souls with curiosity, wonder, and freedom. Kangaroo farm, parks, family events, streams, beach days, pool days at my house (summer), sledding (winter), and bike rides, are just a few of the things I've done with my kids in the past few years. *We can discuss wage based on what arrangement we agree works best, but I am looking for $15/hr minimum I am happy to connect you with the families I have nannied for over the last few years, including my Italian family, to help you get sense of who I am through their eyes. I'm sure the kids would have a lot to tell you too! =) Thank you for considering me as your family's helper!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 250-864-... Confirmed
Postal Code V1V...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile