Emily Cosentino

Highly Qualified Child Care Provider

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Emily and I am looking for employment in Ottawa, Ontario. I am a recent graduate from the University of Western Ontario having just received my BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have worked with children for more than five years now in many capacities. I was a lifeguard and swim instructor for four years and since then I worked at the Boys & Girls Club in London, Ontario as an After School Recreation Staff and then was hired to Coordinate a Summer Camp there for two summers. I ran original programming each week to keep children engaged and happy in a safe environment. My programming also had an educational aspect and I had question periods with the children where they could feel safe to ask a question that has always been on their mind! I am a very fast learner and can easily adapt to new tasks or environments. I am currently certified in: CPR, Standard First Aid, National Lifeguard, High Five Principles of Healthy Child Development and Mental Health First Aid as well as a clear Criminal Records Check. I am also very comfortable with animals, having grown up with many, and have no problem interacting with them. I absolutely love working with children and, as I mentioned, I have experience working with very young children, having run a swim program for infants and their parents, to school aged children at the Boys & Girls Club. I also volunteered at the Boys & Girls Club as a tutor so I would be more than happy to assist children with their homework. I grew up in Montreal, Quebec and am fully bilingual in French and English. I am an incredibly passionate individual who will work hard and always bring a positive attitude to any situation. My experience working with children and my certifications make me an ideal child care provider. I would love the opportunity to put my experience to work and continue to learn more and refine my skills working with children. I really look forward to discussing my profile further with you so I can tell you more about my experience and I can get started! Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns, I look forward to hearing from you! :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 514-512-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider