Kayla M

Hi there! My name is Kayla


Nanny in Niagara-on-the-Lake

Hi there! My name is Kayla. I graduated from a program called Educational Assistant-Special Needs Support at Niagara College in April 2014. During the school year I am a casual Educational Assistant, and work during the school days. I am interested in summer-time childcare work, mainly part-time or occasional. I've always loved working with children. I think that my compassion, creativity, and hard work allow me to be a suitable caregiver. I've included a bit more about myself in my profile. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact me! Have a great day! I have over 10 years of childcare experience, and extensive experience working with children and adults with special needs as well (which I will mention in further detail later) . I have experience providing childcare for up to four children at a time. I also have experience working with children of all ages. I assisted in a church nursery for 5 years, where I provided childcare for children from ages 0-16 months. Through this, I had experience changing diapers, feeding, and caring for newborns and infants. I have provided childcare for up to 4 children at once: ranging from newborn to 15. At my school placements, I have worked with students from kindergarten to grade 8. I was a nanny for two boys with autism (6 and 9) and was a tutor for a student in grade 12 with Cerebral Palsy. During the school year (since January 2015) I have been a supply Educational Assistant, working with students from kindergarten to grade 12. These have all been very positive experiences. I have experience cooking, cleaning, and assisting in household duties during my experiences. I also enjoy cooking, baking, sewing, and being creative through music and art.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-246-...
Postal Code L0S...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider