Amy B

Hi there! My name is Amy and I am a 16 year old, grade 11 student who would love to work with you...

Nanny in Nepean

Hi there! My name is Amy and I am a 16 year old, grade 11 student who would love to work with you and your families. I have many years of experience and childcare is my true passion, I just adore working with children of all ages and learning more about them! I am located in the Barrhaven area and am willing to travel all throughout Nepean; beginning the last week of July I will have an SUV (that can fit cars seats!) and a G2 drivers licence. I am more than happy to take children out around to parks, play dates or lessons and love planning activities for children of all ages. I am more than comfortable with pets, I have two large dogs myself, and would be happy to do any cooking and cleaning. I will be available for a summer job starting June 22, 2015 and would love to be your full-time or occasional caregiver. Thank you and I hope to be of service to your family! I have worked since the age of twelve in a variety of childcare settings. I have worked as a babysitter and nanny (summer) for two families, with children ranging from 2-10. For 3 years I was a daycare assistant for a home daycare with five children aged 6 mos to 4 years, including a toddler with an intellectual disability. I was partially responsible for changing diapers, feeding children, preparing children for nap time, playing and taking them on outings. I have also worked as a co-op student in a kindergarten classroom with 25 children aged 3-5 including three children with intellectual disabilities and learned valuable skills on how to introduce learning into my childcare jobs. I also worked as a camp counselor for 15 children aged 6-9 and helped organize crafts, games and outings for the children.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-620-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider