Alicia E

Hi there, my name is Alicia

Want To Connect With Alicia? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hi there, my name is Alicia. I am a single female Caucasian living in an apartment with my brother for the last 5 years, and yes it is by choice. I dont know many people who could say they could live with one of their siblings and be able to get through the week. Fought like normal siblings when we were little and yet as we grew up we grew close. I am originally from a small town in the Owen Sound area and moved to the city right after high school to go to college. I went to school for business and since then have been working mostly in the retail industry. First thing to know about me is that although I do not have professional nanny experience, I do have the in depth personal experience. I am the oldest of 7 children and with each birth my life experience began. It could be that I was born first and that it\'s in my nature to take care but ever since my first sibling came along I had the notion to take of him. I can remember being 7 years old making sandwiches for my brother and I for school. At such a young age I was already taking over little Mommy roles. From there my second brother was born and that was life. A little ways down the road my parents separated and both remarried, each adding 2 more children to the mix. I was 15 years old when my first sister was born. She is almost 10 years old now. She was my first exposure to an infant at an age where I appreciated my own space and time as a teenager. Having parents who needed to work, I took over a lot of the child care roles and I wouldn\'t trade that knowledge and experience for anything in the world. The biggest eye opener is living with a child and all that entails. It has done nothing but help prepare me for when I have kids of my own one day. It\'s a blessing to have siblings at an age where you gain the day in and day out experience of what parenthood entails. After my sister was born my father had twins - a boy and a girl, they are 8 years old now. My brother is autistic and my sister is dyslexic, both of which have had such wonderful help from workers who have come into the home to work with them. I have gained such helpful and personal experience in the matters of working with children with such disabilities. Finally my littlest sister who is just 5 years old says the dardnest things, as I am sure some of you know already with your own little ones. And if you don\'t know yet because your baby is still growing - then you have so much joy coming your way. On the professional side I have actually learned a lot about children. I have worked for the Gap Inc company for over 5 years, from a sales associate to a manager and everything in between. I only worked at the children and baby locations and the one on one time I learned from parents in store was valuable. It added to what I learned at home, it taught me the kind of care in material you need for your children, how fast they grow, how to properly purchase sizes for your kids and lets be honest, its always good to know how to make clothes last as long as possible on growing children. That last part doesnt tell you how Im going to take care of your child, but hopefully looking at the overall picture of me and seeing how Ive worked with children for years in many ways can give you an insight. I am personable, really outgoing and just want to take care of people. I have so much inside to give and Im not in a position nor am I ready myself to welcome a child of my own into the world, but Id like to help take care of yours until then. No professional experience except neighbourhood or extended family babysitting. However, I am the oldest of 7 children. Ages are myself at --... year olds (twins boy and girl) and 5. I was 15 when my younger siblings started coming around. Having a child in the home when you are a teenager is a real eye opener and the experiences of the day in and day out tasks and duties involved has done nothing but prepare me for my own one day. Duties and tasks I've performed include: Supervise the childrens activities at all times Plan and prepare meals, or bottles Dress the children Tend to naps, baths and bedtime Change diapers and potty train Housework related to child care, including washing the childrens clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles Play with the children, both indoors and outdoors Read, write, sing and encourage educational activities Discipline the children, when necessary I am personable, really outgoing and just want to take care of people. I have so much inside to give and Im not in a position nor am I ready myself to welcome a child of my own into the world, but Id like to help take care of yours until then.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-980-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile