Ashley H

Hi there

Nanny in Toronto

Hi there. My name is Ashley I am 19 years old, turning 20 in a couple months. I just moved to Toronto from Barrie. I am currently a Barista at Starbucks, as much as I enjoy my job it is time to start thinking about my career. I took the last year off school to travel & really figure out what I want to do for the rest of my life. After applying, thinking & debating for hours I truly realized child care is my passion .My whole life people had told me to purse child care because I was so good with kids. I pursed it at a young age by babysitting my nieces, nephews, neighbours children & two young boys that I was responsible for getting them to and from school Monday-Friday! When I arrived to high school I took it upon myself to enrol in courses pertaining to child development & child care. In grade 12 I was then approved for a 6 month placement in a local elementary school to assist in the learning centre, with \\\"at risk\\\" children. For example children with autism or behavioural issues. Which was an incredible experience! I would love to have the opportunity to pursue my passion with you as i am a greatly experienced, bondable, mature & ready to take on this task. I hope to hear from you soon. All throughout elementary school I volunteered in the kindergarten class on their lunch I had to supervise them & make sure they ate all their lunch. In high school every semester I took courses directly related to child development& child care. Such as Healthy active living, Personal & fitness activities, Anthropology sociology & psychology, living & working with children, Parenting and human development as well as leadership and peer support

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-985-...
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Ashley H’s Other Listings