Madison M

Hi there!

1

Nanny in Timmins

Hi there! If you are searching for a dedicated and loving nanny, look no further! My name is Madison and I am 27 years old. I have a cheerful and upbeat personality, and believe in creating a positive, happy environment in which children can thrive. I have experience in supervising and caring for children of all ages. This includes bathing, dressing and nourishing. Moreover, I am well versed in managing childrens day-to-day activities and homework, meals and rest periods. I have excellent time management skills and can juggle childcare and household responsibilities, such as laundry and light housekeeping and cleaning duties. In addition, my child-caring skills have been honed through years of caring for both immediate and extended family. I have two younger siblings who I have always cared and cooked for, and have minded many young cousins were a big family! More than anything, being part of such a big family has taught me how to be patient and flexible, to take things in stride and find a way to make things work, even when faced with a challenging situation. I try to bring a creative spirit to anything I do. I like to give children the opportunity to do lots of activities, to explore the great outdoors, and to use their imagination in play and learning. I value a child\'s creative expression and encourage them to try new things. I have always loved children and find nothing more rewarding than caring for them. At the end of the day, I believe being a great caregiver is about putting the child\'s best interests at heart. I have recently returned from graduate school and am eager to get back to the work I love. I would welcome the opportunity to meet you and your family to discuss the position further and look forward to hearing from you! Cheers! I have been babysitting throughout my life, ever since I got my babysitter's license at age 11. Though it was mostly neighbourhood kids and family members, I also frequently babysat children of the women my father would date. Other experience I have is: Math Tutor (ages 13-16) - In high school, I volunteered after school at a drop in math centre, helping those students who were having difficulties with their homework. I also tutored one-on-one clients in their homes. Student Mentor (ages 13-16) - In high school, I was a student mentor. This involved leading peer mediation sessions, training new mentors, and leading activities at student retreats. Babysitting (ages 8-13) - Mostly after school and evening/night. I supervised and cared for the kids, helped them with their homework, fixed them something to eat, and otherwise had fun! Live in babysitting for week-long vacations (ages 12-15) - While their parents were away, I was in charge of taking the children to and from school, and to their various after-school activities. I would help the kids with their homework if they had questions. I packed their school lunches and made their breakfasts and dinners. I would perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties, such as laundry, washing dishes, and vacuuming. ESL Teacher in South Korea (ages 5-14) - My classes were between 4-15 students in size, and varying grade levels. Along with basic reading, writing, and grammar, I also taught science classes. I was able to utilize my creativity and enthusiasm to create lesson plans that engaged the students, and ones they really enjoyed!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 514-706-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider