Rebecca M

Hi There

Want To Connect With Rebecca? Get Started Now

Nanny in Rockwood

Hi There I am eighteen years old and will be attending college in September 2013. I am therefore looking for a full-time position working with children. I have a lot of experience with children being left on my own or also as a full time mother's helper. I have worked and volunteered in many areas involving children and feel that I could be a very dependable and caring nanny to your children. I have several references from teachers that were my teachers that I looked after their children and teachers that I worked and volunteered with and mothers of children that I have looked after and helped at birthday parties that I think you would be very pleased with. I would welcome the opportunity to meet you and your children to further discuss the possibility of becoming your nanny and to see if I could possibly be a good fit for your family's needs as a nanny. Thanks so much for your time and consideration and I look forward to meeting and spending time with you and your family. I am sure that you would be pleased with me as a nanny as I have a lot of compassion and energy to share. I can be contacted at I have been babysitting since I was 12 for local families and friends of those families. I have been involved in helping/volunteering at craft camps, community open houses, earth week tree planting events, kids Christmas and birthday parties (hired to teach a hip hop dance at birthday parties), kids church Christmas holiday plays and skits. I have been a mothers helper for 4 children and this past summer I was a live-out nanny for 3 girls aged 6-9 in Elora. I have been in charge of looking after from 1-5 kids at one time. My responsibilities have included (but not limited to) early morning routines, meal preparation and feeding, nap times, reading, homework and school lessons, crafts and hiking, picnics and all events as required by parents. I have looked after children over night with bed time routines and having to give medicine doses as required as well. I am very comfortable around all children and they are very comfortable with me quite quickly. I had a co-op placement with school this year and I was able to work with school age children that required individual assistance as well as children in full classroom situations at St. Patrick's Catholic School in Guelph and I also continued to assist after my placement was finished until school end as I enjoyed the experience.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-856-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile