Devon B

Educator. Academic. Athlete. Nature Enthusiast!

Want To Connect With Devon?

Get Started Now

13

Nanny in Aurora

Hi There! Let me introduce myself (via the web), my name is Devon! You will notice in the "headline" portion of my profile here I have a few key words that define myself outside of childcare, "Educator. Academic. Athlete. Nature Enthusiast". Educator. I am a teacher at a specialized school for elite student-athletes. Previously, I was an educator in a private Montessori school environment for two years where I had been since my graduation from my Bachelor of Education (2013). I have experience teaching Casa (3-5 year olds), grades 5/6 and am currently teaching a grade 7/8 class. With this said, my availability is limited to part-time summer employment. I am a certified teacher in Ontario schools and likewise, have an up to date Criminal Record Check as well as my up to date first aid/ CPR. Academic. I have recently completed a four year undergraduate degree (Bachelor of Arts) as well as a one year Bachelor of Education degree and just recently completed Masters of Education in 2016. Athlete. I am a very active person, I don't enjoy sitting in front of the TV but would rather be outside hiking with my dog (or any friends willing to tag along). I am a triathlete and train several times a week in the early mornings. I enjoy playing Ultimate Frisbee & am an active water sport participant (I love to water-ski, kneeboard etc.). Nature Enthusiast. As a 16 year member in the Girl Guides of Canada sisterhood (most recently a Spark leader with girls aged 5-6), my love of nature & the outdoors is engrained in who I am. I enjoy exploring all that nature has to offer... one could call me a 'tree hugger'. Childcare Experience (briefly explained). I began in 2003 as a mothers helper for two young children then moved towards babysitting occasional weekends and evenings. I became a nanny for a 10 year old boy for several years (watching him 3x a week - duties included picking him up from school, cooking dinners, homework supervision and babysitting roles as well as full-time summer work with him). In 2011 I had the opportunity to complete a program working with three kids whose second language is English, in a school setting- I taught them the sounds of letters, how to identify letters, how to form words and sentences (Strong Start Program Volunteer in Waterloo, ON). I have been surrounded by kids my whole life as I have been an aunt since I was very young. I am very comfortable with multiples (twins, triplets), changing children's diapers, caring for young children and the responsibilities of childcare as a whole. A few summers ago I nannied part time for three families with a total of eleven amazing children under the age of 5. I only had a maximum of four children at a time but I loved every minute of it. The children's ages ranged from newborn twins to five years old. I love doing crafts, singing songs, scavenger hunts, hikes, walks and doing explorative learning with children. I am a hands on learner and am very active, which often results in a lot of activities and an action packed days for the children! I am a busy body in that I like to take the children on outings to places like the Ontario Early Years Centre (ROCK centres), the local library, parks for picnics or provincial parks. Two summers ago I worked as a nanny for two young boys, their enthusiasm and passion for exploration aligned with mine and we enjoyed a summer filled with new adventures, lessons and fun. Last summer I nannied for a family with three young children who was experiencing a terminal illness of one parent. It was absolutely amazing and I grew to become part of their family. If you think I might be a suitable candidate to meet the needs of your family - please feel free to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you! With a smile, Devon

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 905-407-... Confirmed
Postal Code L4G...
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occasional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider