Sarah R

Hi there!

Nanny in Kelowna

Hi there! My name is Sarah and I am a student at the University of British Colombia Okanagan. I am studying Human Kinetics and love learning about how I can work to help others create healthier lives. I am looking for a summer nannying job between May and August in Kelowna or West Kelowna. Working with kids is one of the most fulfilling things I could do with my time. I am very patient, friendly, and get along with kids very well. I know how to have fun with kids while making sure safety is a main priority. I\'m enthusiastic and willing to stay at the family home, or walk to the local park or anything you would like for the kids. I am also fine with animals, so no worries if you have a pet! I have a vehicle and would be able to get myself wherever you need me to be. I\'m really looking forward to meeting you and getting to know what your needs are and how I can be of service to you. Thanks so much! Sarah I have had experience working with children as a babysitter, camp counselor, and birthday party leader. I worked as a babysitter for a number of families with one to four children. I worked for one family for two years. I enjoy spending time teaching and playing with the kids and supporting them as they develop. I have also worked as a camp leader at a bike camp; teaching children ages 2-12 basic biking and safety skills. I also taught private lessons after the camp day for children who needed more one on one attention and care. I also led at a camp for two summers for girls age 9-13. It was a one week overnight camp. We led the girls in horseback riding, climbing, archery and other outdoor activities. I was responsible for a group of six girls as well as leading large group activities. We took the girls on an overnight camping trip which involved canoeing and hiking as well as basic camping skills such as setting up tents and cooking over a fire. I also worked at recreational center leading birthday parties for children age 2-10. I was responsible for leading group games in a gymnasium setting or the aquatic center.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-859-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider