Stephanie C

Hi, my name is Stephanie and I'm a wife and Mom to my nine month old daughter Kailee

Nanny in Waterloo

Hi, my name is Stephanie and I'm a wife and Mom to my nine month old daughter Kailee. From the age of 12 I have been involved in child-care in some capacity. I am also the oldest of six siblings and grew up helping out around the house with my siblings. I volunteered in my church nursery growing up and at age 16 I began working as a summer camp counselor at various Christian Children's Summer Camps. I love the outdoors and enjoy camping in all seasons. As a child-care provider my goals are to provide developmentally appropriate play that will engage the kids. I aim to create an environment where they feel safe, supported and stimulated each day. Getting outside every day weather-permitting and providing new and fun activities like crafts at home or visiting Waterloo Park to see the animals, the Children's Museum or the Butterfly Conservatory are a few fun things that I have enjoyed with children I have taken care of in the past. We have also enjoyed swimming together, building forts, reading about different subjects, participating in story time at the local library and learning to ride bicycles. I have also used baby sign language with a few of the kids I've worked with and am a strong advocate for it. We are currently teaching our daughter a few beginning signs and looking forward to seeing her sign back to us one day soon. I have an introductory knowledge of French and am willing to teach your children the basics if you're interested. I am hoping to provide child-care in my home to supplement our family income; however, I am willing to come to you if you are comfortable with me bringing my daughter with me. I prepare healthy meals for all the kids I take care of using fresh, non-processed ingredients and I'm willing to work with you to prepare a menu that your child will enjoy. I keep daily logs of everything I do with the kids so that you as a parent know what your child is doing and learning every day. I also cloth diaper my daughter and am willing to do cloth with your child if you are a cloth diapering family. I look forward to meeting with you and speaking to you further about child-care opportunities. I worked as a full-time, live-out nanny from august 2009 until september 2010. I took care of a 1 year old girl and a 3 year old boy during this time, one of whom has a developmental disability. I was involved in her daily therapy. I also have a 9 year old brother and worked as a camp counselor from 1999 to 2005 at several children's camps. I am also a Mom.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-279-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider