Samantha C

Hi! My name is Samantha and I am 22 years old

14

Nanny in Toronto

Hi! My name is Samantha and I am 22 years old. I am currently living in Toronto, Ontario, Canada but was born and raised in Australia until the age of 16 when I moved to Canada to be with my family here. I have dual citizenship for Australia and Canada. I completed a 9 month volunteer program called Katimavik about two years ago, that took me across Canada to Manitoba, Montreal and Newfoundland. Much of my volunteer experience from that program is listed! I am kind, funny, and very adaptable. I\'ve been told I have a \'way\' with kids - I think it\'s really just because I see them as people, not just \'kids\'. I love kids more than anything in the world and appreciate how hilarious and silly they can be. I\'m not a strict disciplinarian kind of person - fairly laid back and relaxed most of the time! I was working full time for a family with a now almost 2 year old daughter and am now working for a community classifieds site. I am looking for a position or some regular babysitting on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Please contact me if you feel I might be a good fit for your family!! I have been a regular babysitter for two families since 2006. I have also worked at the Down Syndrome Association of Toronto alongside adults and children with Down Syndrome. I have been a Mother's Helper (full time, Monday to Friday, 9 to 5), have worked as a camp counselor and have spent 3 months volunteering at a centre for the children of refugees in Montreal. The range of kids I've cared for is 2 - 16 (the temper tantrums don't seem to change much no matter what age they are!). I don't have much experience at all with newborns but am more than willing to learn! During my time at camp, I also spent two months working in the laundry facility, cleaning bathrooms and cabins from top to bottom, dealing with the laundry of the poor kids who wet the bed at camp, etc. I have been working full time as a nanny for a now almost 2 year old girl. I am now working in a different field in customer service working overnight shifts but miss kids too much and would love to find some regular part time work.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider