Laura H

A passion for working with kids

4

Nanny in Mississauga

Hi my name is Laura, I am 24 years old and currently attending Carleton university. I am a transfer student from Humber college in Toronto where I did 3 years in child and youth work and now I am currently registered in my bachelors of social work. My education and experience is with special needs youth. I enjoy a challenge and trying new things. I look forward to meeting your family and hopefully being able to work with your children. Thank you for taking the time to read this. I am currently living in Mississauga and plan on continuing my education online from here. Private Home - Special Needs Care Provider Provide care for one child with special needs on an as required need basis --> Complete essential care needs, also provide nutritional meals and create activities to engage the child in play-based learning --> Participate in the coordination of daily trips including swimming, parks, and malls. --> Coordinated activities in which helped increase educational and personal performance Highschool - Behavioral Teaching Assistant --> Worked one on one with students with disabilities including autism, hard of hearing, language impairment, mild intellectual disabilities, developmental and also learning disabilities. --> Assisted with homework and arranged various activities including: Ice Breakers, Closures, Getting to Know You, Anger Management and Stress Management --> Knowledge of student safety plans and positive behavioural intervention plans (PBIP) --> Worked with children who have Individual Education Plans (IEPS) who are at a basic and special basic level, creating special accommodations and modifications according to their needs. --> Assisted in enhancing: social skills, work skills, study skills and organizational skills with many students with a wide range of educational abilities --> Worked with behavioural students on maintaining control over situations, how to cope with anger and also emotional development. Group Home Staff -->Worked with youth between the ages of 12 and 18 in a group home setting --> Facilitated one on one and small group discussions with youth to improve social skills, self-esteem and resiliency --> Create daily life skills programming to promote personal, social and economic development --> Worked with youth to prepare daily meals to further their independence --> Debriefed with and redirect youth when necessary to manage behaviours

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-797-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 4
Last Online December 8, 2016 at 3:11 AM EST
(2 days ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider