Katherine

Early Childhood Educator looking to spend my summer working with kids!

Want To Connect With Katherine? Get Started Now


Nanny in Oakville

Hi my name is Katherine, i am 24 years and i am currently a Full-time student. I studied Early childhood education at Mohawk college, earned my diploma, and I am now a registered ECE :). I decided i wanted to further my education, and now study at Brock University and will graduate in April 2018 with my Bachelor of Honours in Early Childhood Education. My experience includes working part time/ full- time/ and supply work in a licensed Child-care centre in Burlington, Ontario, for the past 4 years, working with toddlers and preschoolers between the ages of 16 months- 5 years.I have successfully completed college and University placements in Kindergarten and grade one classrooms with both the Halton Catholic and Halton Public District School boards. I was a full time nanny for a family for a year in Oakville and then continued as their summer nanny for three summers in a row. During that time, i planned fun trips for the kids and I to go to the Zoo, farm, library, parks, movies, aquarium and science centre. I prepared snacks and lunches for the children, did laundry and, homework assistance. I can cook ( not the greatest! ) but i can bake! I love working with kids, and love to try and make it fun :) - I have standard first aid training and I am CPR certified - Current Police check - I can provide my own transportation as I have my own car - Willing to work in Oakville and Burlington. I am looking for a summer position starting mid April and until the end of August. I am hoping to work full time, therefore 35-40 hours Monday-Friday. I am also happy to work longer hours during the week, or on the weekends if needed for work or just a date night! I want to just mention that I am away for two weeks at the end of may/early June for a vacation and my Graduation, therefore I will not be requesting any time off before/or after that! Unless if you and your family are taking summer holidays and I will not be needed. I charge between $18-$20. If you are just looking for the occasional evening/weekend babysitter, please note i charge 15/hour :) If you have any questions feel free to ask :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca
Phone Number
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile