Andrea R

Hi! my name is Andrea Rogers and I am looking for a summer job working with children!

Want To Connect With Andrea?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi! my name is Andrea Rogers and I am looking for a summer job working with children! In the last few years I have spent a lot of time traveling and working at orphanages abroad, and now I am interested in continueing my experiences with children here in my hometown Ottawa. I just moved from Guelph Ontario, where I left my job as a daycare and afterschool worker at the YMCA Guelph. I would like to find a job as soon as possible! and I hope you will contact me soon! I most recently Worked at the YMCA daycare and afterschool program in Guelph Ontario, where I was responsible for the care of young children and developing projects for them to develop skills. Previously, I worked for two years as a camp counselor at the YMCA Camp Falcona in Sudbury and prior to that I participated in a counselor in training program. As a camp counselor I was responsible for the care of a group of campers for one week at a time. I taught canoeing, kayaking, rock climbing and lifeguarded during free swims. At the YMCA Camp I was often assigned to, and volunteered to work with special needs children; this was a highlight, I really enjoyed it. These experiences allowed me to develop unique and creative ways to reorganize and create camp activities and games so that they could involve all the children and get the full camp experience. In my third year of University I did a year abroad in Queretaro, Mexico, where I pursued an opportunity to work at an NGO, La Alegria de Los Nios, an orphanage in Mexico. While working at the orphanage, I was given the opportunity to work with infants between the ages of a few days and a year and a half of age. With these children I worked with them to teach them how to crawl, grab, say hello, hug, kiss etc. This work was extremely rewarding and has sparked a great interest with working with small children. In July of 2012, I organized an internship in Vietnam with the Hope For Children Project through AIESEC, where I worked at another orphanage teaching English to Vietnamese boys between the ages of 8 and 15. During this internship I developed unique and creative teaching and leadership skills, as well as organized outings around the city.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-596-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Andrea R’s Other Listings