Alysha W

Hi! My name is Alysha Watt and I am a psychology student at Langara College here in Vancouver


Nanny in Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi! My name is Alysha Watt and I am a psychology student at Langara College here in Vancouver. I have always enjoyed working with children and am looking towards a career in child psychology in the future. I\'m cheerful and fun-loving and will bring joy and creativity into your child\'s life. I\'m active and healthy and can keep up to the most energetic children. I am looking for a family I can form a positive and hopefully long-term relationship with. I\'m friendly, have a great sense of humour and think I will fit in well with your family! At a young age I started babysitting for friends of my parents, I continuously babysat the children from about 6 months and 3 years of age until ages 6 and 9. Duties included bringing children to appointments/classes, preparing meals, changing diapers, dressing, bathing, preparing for naps/bedtime and light housekeeping. I also frequently babysat my cousin's children as they grew up, performing the same duties. In 2012 I volunteered at a local daycare center to learn more about pursuing a career in the field, duties included telling parents about events that occurred during the day, enforcing children's safety, disciplining children when needed, enforcing the rules of the center, assisting with feeding and engaging in playtime/pre-school activities; all children were between the ages of 6 months and 5 years. In the summer of 2012 I organized a small summer day camp for children aged 6-12; duties included preparing food, planning activities, time maintenance, catering to needs of the different children, and making sure everyone was being safe and having fun at all times.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-379-...
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider