Alannah K

Hi future family!

2

Nanny in Guelph

Hi future family! I\'m looking forward to meeting and getting to know you all & would be privileged to spend time caring for your child(ren). I have many years experience working with kids of all ages and love the process of adapting my childcare methods to meet the specific needs of each child I care for. My number one priority is to keep you child(ren) safe; in order to do so I will always be attentive to your child(ren)s needs and openly communicate with you to ensure consistency in rules and discipline, while ensuring all activities are age appropriate and safe. I truly believe kids have an amazing capacity to learn, I would love to foster your little ones curiosity by encouraging imagination and thought in everyday activities, creating conversation about the wonderful world around us. I have experience creating and implementing lesson plans for groups of students and would be more than willing to work with your child(ren) on school related topics to keep them fresh for the next school year if they are of school age, or help prepare them for future education if not. I am a fourth year Psychology student at the University of Guelph and have taken several developmental psychology courses which has given me a richer knowledge about how child behaviour varies according to age, sex and abilities. By acknowledging the uniqueness of a child I can better attend to and communicate with them in a way that makes them feel special, important and loved. I hope to provide you child(ren) with a safe, silly, enriching summer full of smiles and good memories! If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me, both my hours and wage are negotiable. Hope to here from you soon, Kind Regards, Alannah My most recent childcare experience was caring for two wonderful children ages 7 and 9 during the summer months last year. They would be in my full care for up to 8 hours 3-5 days/week, during which I planned various day trips to local conservation areas, swimming facilities, libraries and playgrounds. I cooked healthy meals for the children and occasionally did evening care during which I aided them through their bedtime routines. All indoor and outdoor property of the family was left clean an tidy after the day and I received very positive feedback from the parents. I was asked to carry on occasional after-school care with the children as the working relationship between myself, the children and my employers was a mutually positive. I also have many years experience working as a camp counsellor, caring for up to 15 children at a time, creating and implementing day plans of games, crafts, songs and other activities. I have worked with kids ages 4-12 and learned a lot about how to work best with diverse groups of children. Each and every child is unique and has their own special set of needs, I strive to gain an understanding of each child I care for so that there is mutual understanding, respect and compassion.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....uoguelph.ca
Phone Number 289-927-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider