Shauna K

Hi Family :)

2

Nanny in Toronto

Hi Family :) My name is Shauna, I\'m 25, from Portland, ON, and I love working with children! I graduated university with a degree in Human Kinetics. I love sports and being activity, and learning about the body and how it works was very exciting! When I graduated in 2010, I decided to travel to Korea to explore my interest in teaching, and I loved it!! Working in a classroom with children, being able to teach a variety of subjects, including P.E, creative writing, drama, debate, art, music, and science, helped me realize what I wanted to do with my life. Because being a teacher was much more than just teaching the information from the textbooks, it was helping the children to develop team work, creative thinking, problem solving, and self confidence as well. If chosen to be the nanny to your children, I will take those lessons that I learned teaching and bring them to your home. I will be a caring, positive, and energetic addition to your household :) Most recently, I taught English in Korea for 4 years. I was responsible for a wide variety of age groups, the majority of the time being with ages 3-5 and 7-10. I taught for min7 hours a day, and with the younger students I helped with meal times, wash times, and nap times. My classroom always had a minimum of 11 children and I was responsible for the learning, as well as their health and safety. Prior to working as a teacher, I was a summer camp counsellor working with a group of 15 children aged 5-7 and 10-13. Each day, I was responsible for preparing and conduction activities such as sports/games, arts/ crafts, drama, and water activities. For 6 months, I worked as a live in nanny (week long in summer, weekends in fall) for a family with 2 children, the youngest was a 2 year old girl, the oldest was a 8 year old boy with severe cerebral palsy. I was responsible for the normal tasks such as preparing meals, cleaning, and preparing activities for the children. I also had special task to care for the son, such as special washing times and helping with the rest room. Along with those paid experiences, I also have 2 nieces and a nephew that I have helped care for for over 6 years, the youngest being 3 months at the moment.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-865-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider