Devyn R

Hi Families!


Nanny in Ottawa

Hi Families! Welcome to my profile! A little bit about myself: I am almost 23 years old and am relatively new to the Ottawa area. I am originally from north of Toronto, in the Simcoe-Muskoka area. I was born into a young family of 3; my brother is 7 years my senior. Despite our age and gender difference we were inseparable. When I was 11, I became an older sister for the first time to fraternal twin girls. Our family has always been extremely active, consistently going on hiking trips, to the beach, playing road hockey, baseball, basketball or soccer etc. The large majority of my childhood was spent outdoors. As I grew older my list of hobbies widened to include reading, music and languages. I have an intermediate knowledge of French, and have also spent time learning basic Spanish, Korean, German, and Dutch. Please feel free to message me via this website, e-mail me at I hope to hear from you soon! When I was 11, I was blessed to become an older sister to two beautiful girls (fraternal twins). Due to the fast-paced professional lives of my parents, I became a consistent caregiver at a young age and have interacted and cared for children of all ages and in various situations. In addition to my personal experience as a caregiver, I have many years of professional experience. Since a young age I have been involved in various aquatic activities, and I obtained my lifeguarding/swim instructor certification as soon as possible. I have 5 years experience as a lifeguard/swim instructor where I worked with children from 6 months - 18 years, in groups of 2-10, in a pool environment with full CPR-C and Standard First Aid certification. Additionally, I have worked as an aquatic day camp supervisor where I was responsible for my 3 camp counselors and anywhere between 4-16 children, aged between 6-14. I was in charge of maintaining safety of all of my parties and creating an outline for the day that was both physically active and mentally stimulating. I also have many years paid experience as a babysitter, and worked briefly for a young family as a nanny of a beautiful girl at 1 year old.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-327-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider