Kayla K

Hi,

Want To Connect With Kayla?

Get Started Now

8

Nanny in Vancouver

Hi, I am a 26 year old Canadian, originally from Winnipeg, MB, currently living in Coquitlam, BC. I have just moved here after spending a year and a half in London UK working as a Nanny in Chelsea. Before that, I was on contract with Disney Cruise Lines as a Nursery/Youth Activities Counselor. I am fun, energetic, creative and love the opportunity to care for and help raise children. I find it an honor and privilege to be chosen for this role. I have 8 years of experience working with children in a licensed daycare setting, as a nanny, as a camp counselor and as a Nursery/Youth Activities Counselor with Disney Cruise Lines. When attending University I completed child psychology and child development courses, while studying towards a degree in nutrition. I love to stay active and engage the children in activities throughout the day, however understanding the need to balance activities with down time according to the child\'s individual needs and energy. I love to cook healthy, nutritious meals that are yummy and child friendly. I am creative and love crafting as much as the children. Activities that I enjoy include reading. dance, baton, running, hiking, snowboarding and any new activities that I can find to try out. I am a certified coach in my sport and have been coaching since the age of 16 years, all the way from toddler to adult. I have accompanied athletes to major international competitions (as a chaperon) as well as competed internationally myself. I have also taught dance (ballet, jazz tap) and beginner gymnastics to ages 3 to 16. My credentials include Licensed Childcare Certificate, First Aid Certificate, Criminal Records Check, NCCP1 & NCCP2 Coaching Certificate, Serving it Safe Food Certificate and multiple safety certificates obtained through Disney Cruise Lines training. Thank you for taking the time to read over my introduction and hopefully I will hear from you soon! Sincerely, Kayla I am hard-working, dependable and love working with children. I have been employed as a Daycare / Childcare worker, either full time or part time, since my graduation in 2008. I am patient, creative and love games / crafts. I am energetic, punctual, respectful and imaginative! As a licensed Childcare worker, I am very comfortable with maintaining structure while at the same time creating a fun and loving atmosphere. I have experience with both very young babies and with toddlers/school age. .

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 778-828-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider