1 year experience

Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Maria?

Nanny in Vancouver, British Columbia

Hi, I am a white Irish female, currently searching for employment within Vancouver BC working with children as I have gained a two year working visa through citizenship and Immigration Canada (CIC). I am initially from a city in N. Ireland called Derry. However, I completed my degree over 3 years at Liverpool John Moore’s University. I chose to study Education and early years as I have a passion for working with children and young people, I feel it is rewarding to watch them develop and grow. During my time at university I have encountered many difficult situations that required problem solving and communication skills, which helped develop me into a hard-working and punctual person. Nanny to 4 children aged 5-14 in New York, USA. (June 2014 – September 2014) Responsibilities: • Preparing meals • Clothing the younger children • Completing some household duties, i.e – laundry, light house keeping • Creating a stimulating and safe environment for the children • Planning and supervising activities at all times • Place the children down for bedtime occasionally • Discipline the children if necessary Holy Cross primary school Liverpool: (September 2013 – February 2014) I volunteered at Holy Cross school in Liverpool whilst in my final year at university, I worked with children in year 4, aged 8-9. I also assisted one child with learning difficulties. • Planning activities to help support small groups of children with learning difficulties in Maths and English • Supervising activities • Listening to children read, reading to them • Clearing away activities after lessons and at the end of the day • Helping with outings Liverpool College nursery/pre-school: (January – March 2013) • Supporting the care of children from Nursery to year 1 (aged 3-5) • Supporting children with learning difficulties in maths and English • Providing one on one reading opportunities for individual children • Listening to children • Planning and supervising activities • Attending school outings with the children • Observing children and making notes • Implementing the EYFS into activities • Working in the afterschool club • Providing different activities and games for children 3-8


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Part-time

Occasional

Long term

Short term

Want to connect with Maria?


Experience

I can look after:

4 children

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Diabetes

Physical disability

Tourettes Syndrome

Want to connect with Maria?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care


Qualifications

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Maria?


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Vancouver, British Columbia

Arlene K

Hello Families,

De Y

Call on Babysitting

Olga D

Excellent Full-Time Nanny for your Family: Your Kids are happy and You have easy life.. :)

Carina L

Caregiver live-in / liveout

Charito J

My name is Cherry 46 years old

Find Nannies in Vancouver, British Columbia

More in Vancouver, British Columbia

Want to connect with Maria?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Vancouver, British Columbia

Arlene K

Hello Families,

De Y

Call on Babysitting

Olga D

Excellent Full-Time Nanny for your Family: Your Kids are happy and You have easy life.. :)

Carina L

Caregiver live-in / liveout

Charito J

My name is Cherry 46 years old