Rosemary Q

Hi!,

Want To Connect With Rosemary?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hi! My name is Rosemary and I possess over 15 years of babysitting experience. I work full time at U of T and am looking for occasional babysitter opportunities (evenings and weekends)! I live on the Danforth but am willing to travel using TTC. I most recently worked for a family looking after 5 year old boy in Vancouver, BC (While I've spent the majority of my adult life in Toronto, I recently moved back home from Vancouver earlier this year). I also currently volunteer as a Sparks Leader with Girl Guides of Canada, where I implement programming for girls between the ages 5-6, supervise playtime, and most importantly, have fun with them - introducing them to knew things such as crafts, songs, and healthy eating habits! While attending Wilfrid Laurier University in Waterloo, I had the privilege of helping out a family with two children (son 10 and daughter 8) after school and occasionally on weekends. Responsibilities included picking the children up from school, preparing snacks and driving them to evening activities (dance, guitar lessons, soccer games - you name it!). I built great rapport with friends of the family and started occasionally babysitting for another family with 3 young girls aged 3, 7 & 9 (as well as a big german shepherd!). I helped prepare lunch, supervised swimming in their pool and engaged the girls in arts & crafts as well as other outdoors games. I enjoy spending time with children, meeting new people and am a very responsible person with a commitment to building trust. In my spare time I enjoy running, playing soccer, exploring the Toronto restaurant scene, and occasionally traveling to NYC to spend time with my 4 year old nephew. I would welcome any opportunity to meet with a young family who is looking for an occasional babysitter (evenings and weekends) in Toronto! Looking forward to hearing from you, Rosemary EXPERIENCE: - Preparing meals - Looking after children ranging from age 3-12 - Supervising swimming and water activity - Driving children to sport and evening activities (piano lessons, soccer games, dance) - Have supervised friends of the children for evening and afternoon - Play games, take children to the park, bed-time reading and ensure a safe and inclusive environment.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-970-... Confirmed
Postal Code M4J...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Rosemary Q’s Other Listings