Charlotte

Hi

1

Nanny in Toronto

Hi. My name is Charlotte. I am 27 and from London in the UK. I recently moved to Toronto to finally make use of my Canadian citizenship and to see what Canada has to offer! After years of being told by my nearest and dearest as well as complete strangers that I should work with children, I am taking steps to realize this dream. I love working with children and helping them to feel happy and confident and to fully express themselves in a comfortable environment until they are returned to their loving parents. I am currently researching part time Childcare and ECE courses and would eventually like to become a Child Psychologist or Social Care Worker specializing in children's counselling. Thank you for taking the time to consider my application and I wish you all the very best in your search for a nanny or babysitter. I recently moved to Toronto from London in the UK. While I was there, I did a lot of babysitting on a part time basis alongside my day job working in a customer service role. I babysat for 2 families on a regular basis, the first being for a 5 year old. The second child is now 3 years old. I really enjoyed this role as I love working with children and helping them grow and develop. Through this, I have realized that I would like to develop a career in working with children, especially disadvantaged children. I also volunteered for over a year at a special charity helping look after babies and children aged between 1 week and 3 years. On these occasions, I would be a part of a small group of volunteers looking after these children while their parents had some time to recuperate in another part of the building. In this role as well as my babysitting duties, I would play with the children, sometimes take them to the park, do crafts, sing-a-longs, and also make sure that they were fed. I love the simple joy that children experience in the smallest of things and I love helping them to feel comfortable and be able to express themselves in a happy environment.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....co.uk
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $14.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider