Emma

Part Time/Occassional Babysitter (Preferably Orleans)

Want To Connect With Emma?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi. My name is Emma. I am responsible, respectful, organized, and punctual. I love children and I have been working with them for over ten years. From starting my working life as a babysitter, to running a youth group full of rowdy teenagers, to running a sports camp full of children who barely spoke English, to teaching the smallest tykes martial arts, I have a vast range of experiences with children. I love outdoor activities and I can come up with games on a whim. I am certified in first aid and CPR. I am a University graduate and can help with even the toughest homework question. At the end of the day, I can read stories like the best of them to help your child fall asleep. I am committed to making a positive difference in the lives of your children. I look forward to hearing from you! I have been taking care of children for over ten years. Some of the families I have babysat for included those with: - two boys, age 5 and 7 - two boys, age 2 and 4 - four children, age 8 months, 2 years, 4 years, 6 years - two children, boy age 8, girl age 7 - one girl, age newborn - one boy, age 4, non-verbal As a babysitter, I looked after children after school and in the evening, and all day during the summers. My responsibilities included: - Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children - Supervise the childrens activities at all times - Plan and prepare meals and bottles for, and feed, the children - Dress the children - Place the children down for naps and bedtime - Bathe the children - Change diapers - Potty train the children - Perform housework related to child care, including washing the childrens clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles - Teach the children good social manners - Play with the children, both indoors and outdoors - Plan and lead educational activities, including reading, with the children - Discipline the children, when necessary - Drive the children to and from activities As a camp counsellor, I took care of campers ages 4-14, and I had the following duties: - model good-sportsmanship through enthusiastic, non-competitive participation and support - help camp staff maintain discipline during each activity - create a positive rapport with all campers and chaperones - be aware of camper dietary/medical needs - supervise campers during snacks/meals periods and drop off/ pick up periods - supervise campers during the recreational, special outing and evening activities periods - plan weekly recreational and evening activities - lead groups from one activity to the next in an orderly manner - keep accurate records, incident reports; report immediately to camp director - other duties as assigned As a youth leader, I lead large groups of young teenagers and I had the following responsibilities: - mentoring, coaching and supporting individuals to facilitate personal, social and educational growth in young people as well as encouraging greater social inclusion - running arts-based activities, community/environmental projects, residential activities, outdoor education and sporting activities - lead groups from one activity to the next in an orderly manner - befriending and supporting individuals in various settings, including outreach work

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com Confirmed
Phone Number 819-712-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider