Justin L

Hi,

1

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi, My name is Justin Lefebvre, I am a 21 year old male who has just recently finished the Early childhood education program at Algonquin College. I am from a small city, Cornwall and I currently reside in the east end of Ottawa with my girlfriend of 7 years. I moved into her place to complete my final placement in my program and now I\'m trying to find employment in the Ottawa area to try and stay close to her. I have a brother who also resides in the west end of Ottawa, therefore if I find employment out that way, I have another address to stay at. I have approx. 8 years of experience working with children and I have a good reputation in the field. I am known for my calm and relaxed demeanour but I can become very enthusiastic at times. I have a very good sense of humour and I am not a very strict person, only when necessary. I am also a very athletic person, who believes in promoting a healthy lifestyle which involves keeping active and following good nutrition guidelines. I love sports with a passion, as well as working with children. They bring out the sense of humour in me and make me feel like a valuable person. I make it my personal goal as well to make every child feel valuable individually. I\'m a very social person but for some reason I can act more myself around children than around adults. This means being goofy, planning activities, suggesting ideas. I am a very mature person when it comes to serious matter and emergencies and I change into a survival mode person. Things that aren\'t too serious, like minor injuries or behaviour managements, I try to keep a good sense of humour and make learning a bit more fun. At the end of the day, I\'m just glad to be able to give my support to the children, parents and anyone else I can help along the way. Feel free to contact me for any more information, such as police checks, immunization records, professional or personal references. Thanks, Justin Lefebvre I have worked in many different child care settings; - City Daycare: Working with large groups of children aged between 6 months - 6 years old. - Sports camp: Promoting healthy lifestyle to children aged 5-13, Sports, nutrition, swimming - Before and after school programs: Supervising small amount(1 child) to large amount (20 children) groups age 4-13, - Kindergarten classroom: Working in a school system, large group of children and children with disabilities working with head teacher. - Summer playground programs: Working in a park with small and large groups of children, planning and participating in events, crafts and activities. - Volunteered in holiday camps: Camps included skating, swimming, field house, large groups of children - 3 placements for college program, 1 month each, working under a supervisor.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-362-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider