Alexandra M

Hi

Want To Connect With Alexandra? Get Started Now


Nanny in Ottawa

Hi. I am a 21 year old (female) graduate from Dalhousie University. Until university, I lived in Ottawa (Glebe/Ottawa South) my entire life. Now that I am graduated I am back, and seeking a babysitting/nanny job from now until the end of July (I am away in Europe in August). I have always loved working with children. I babysat as soon as I could, I worked at multiple camps (overnight and sports camp) and I still babysit when I have the time. Growing up, my sister and I were always cared for by a nanny since both our parents worked late. They would pick us up from the bus stop, help with homework, prepare dinner, clean up dinner, and supervise us until either our parents came home, or they would put us to bed. Therefore, I fully understand the requirements needed to met. I also have a pool so if parents are interested, I can have the kids over (we can walk over if it is close enough) and we can swim. I am also very flexible in terms of time availability. Thanks! Alex Since the age of 12 I have always babysat. It began with my little sister, and extended to the children of family friends, children around the city, and children of the parents I worked with in office settings (I did the latter to earn extra money). I babysat 3 children every saturday for several years (all under the age of 5). I would prepare meals, play games and organize activities, get the children ready for bed (bath, teeth brushing, story) and help with homework. I have also worked at several camps as a counsellor (overnight and day camp). I would have to supervise dozens of children at a time, complete weekly evaluations, and resolve conflict between children on a daily basis. I have my Bronze Med certification as well (I am a great swimmer, and have always had a cottage and a pool). I love working with children of all ages, and I think the combination of patience

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 613-878-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider