Jessica S


Nanny in Mallorytown

Hi, Jessica here! First you must know I absolutely LOVE kids, one of my dreams involves making a home for orphaned children, a place they feel loved and accepted. I actually grew up in a home with six siblings, being the second oldest, the oldest girl I have gotten a lot of experience caring for kids of different temperaments, ages, and capabilities. In high school I took cooperative education in the ESL room as an English Language Instructor\'s Assistant, so I got much experience researching and developing worksheets for the ESL students as well as tutoring and translating material for a variety of subjects. At home I am my sister\'s go to for homework help. My favourite times are the special moments in life when I\'m shown by others that my actions and words are making a positive impact on their lives. Thanks for your time! I look forward to meeting you. Jessica For the preschool aged children at Sunday School I read stories from the Bible and asked the kids questions from the story keeping my young audience captivated by using actions, organizing fun games, and making puppet shows to help reiterate biblical principles. After this I helped them create fun crafts I had found and prepared, before the kid's playtime and yummy snack. Other experiences I have enjoyed include taking care of a three month old baby. One of the most adorable babies ever, I got to hold, clean up after, and entertain. Another time I cared for one year old twins and their three year old brother. I made lunches, changed diapers, and with the help of the three year old, tidied up. One of the best parts though was watching, carrying, and entertaining the twins. As the oldest girl in a family of nine I have often been relied upon to take care of younger siblings and family friends. So I have much experience caring and providing for those younger than me as well as crafting meals, cleaning house and employing discipline as deemed necessary by the parents.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-923-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider