HHi Everyone!

Want To Connect With Rachael? Get Started Now

Nanny in Mississauga

HHi Everyone! My name is Rachael, and I have finished my 1st year of University where I am enrolled in a social work program! I absolutely love kids and have a passion for them. I hope to one day work as a social worker for youth and children specifically. I am very outgoing, respectful, honest and reliable and am looking to further my experience with children. I have over 5 years of formal and informal experience with children. I am currently a Sunday school teacher for Middle school aged kids, and have been for 4 years) and also a youth group leader, which I just started last November. I have been a summer day camp counsellor as well for the past 3 years. Personal experience would include, babysitting for family and friends for as long as I can remember. I feel that because of my experience I have gained a lifelong passion for children. I am comfortable with many aspects of child care which include, pick up and drop offs, meal and snack prep, homework help, creating age appropriate games/activities, and many more! I also would be open to light housework such as laundry, dishes, and cleaning. I am currently looking to provide child care after 4:00/4:30pm every day. I am also available in the mornings until 10:30am. Starting in July my times will become even more flexible and I am sure we can work out a schedule that meets both our needs! As for pay I would rather talk personally with you to decide on a rate that is both comfortable for you and for me. If you have any questions for me, please feel free to ask and I will email you back as soon as I can! I will also happily provide a resume and references at your request. Thanks and take care!! Rachael Sunday School Teacher ( 2008 - Present) Co-Taught children grades 1-2 Co-Taught children grades 6, 7 and 8 Prepared lessons and activities for class Planned special events for children Youth Group Leader ( 2011 - Present) Collaborating with 4 other leaders to lead junior high youth group Responsible for planning activities and lessons Work alongside other leaders to promote a safe and fun environment for youth Mission Trips to Little Saskatchewan and Kinonjeoshtegon Native Reserve ( Summers of --...) Travelled to native reserve in Manitoba to serve as camp counselor for day camp Fundraised for trip with bake sales, car washes and auctions Attended meetings, and planning sessions Prepared activities and lessons Responsible for children ages 3-16 Planned and ran games and activities for children Responsible for safety of campers Provided a safe and fun environment for campers

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile