J. Shay M

Hello there :)


Nanny in Vancouver

Hello there :) My name is Shay I'm 24. I'm a positive, up beat, creative and friendly nanny who recently graduated for sound therapy. Im looking to find a long term part time family that needs help weekdays anywhere from 7:30am-6pm 3-4 days/week (27-36hrs/week) . I live on Commercial Drive so anywhere within a 20 min commute would be ideal. I'm a highly experienced nanny available Weekdays. I have experience with children of all ages, from 9 months to teenagers. I am an honest, reliable, energetic and trustworthy person. I love being outside, including going for walks, taking the children to the pool, community centers, library, art class and more. Rain or shine is fine for me, I know that getting the kids out for even just a little while every day matters. I have an ECE (early childhood education certificate) I have a current CPR- First Aid certificate, and am open to get the criminal record check. Also, I love to prepare healthy meals or snacks for your child, and I do light cleaning for your home. I will strive to teach the children proper speech, the basics of counting, ABCs, shapes, colors, courtesy, sharing, and neatness, etc. as their development permits. Including reading, singing, games, arts and crafts, etc. I will also aid them in learning to clean up after themselves. -Responsible for preparing and feeding meals to children -Drive them to & from school/ day care (I have a very safe, reliable Land Rover) -Assist children in bathing and dressing -Oversee playtime and maintain diary of activities -Take children for outings, walks and educational trips -Meet parents to discuss weekly plans & report problems -Arrange games & other entertainment activities for children to create a positive & fun child care environment -$16/hr-$20 to start depending on family, amount and age of kids -I also clean houses for a rate of $25/hr but can integrate the rate into nannying. Usually, I will work a day with the kids in their regular routine and come up with a wage that works for both of us. I like to dedicate myself to a family for at least a year. I choose my families based off common parental styles so that the family and I can work together to help the children reach their greatest potentials. I have many references I can provide you, including my most recent family. :::I believe that building a strong relationship with you and your family is the foundation of a happy home:::: Please email me for information, rates & availability and phone number. I look forward to hearing from you, Have a wonderful day :D Shay AFTER SCHOOL NANNY- Sartori Family- Commercial Drive 8 year old girl and 5 year old boy FULL TIME NANNY - THE EDWARDS FAMILY, LETHBRIDGE AB Responsible for 1 Year Old Girl & 3 Year Old Boy -Summer Camp Counselor, 4 years -FULL TIME NANNY - THE LEITH FAMILY, LETHBRIDGE AB, Responsible for 3 Year Old & 5 Year Old Boy ~PART TIME NANNY - THE KOSTAS FAMILY, LETHBRIDGE AB, Responsible for 1 Year Old Boy & 6 Year Old Girl ~Worked at special needs schools.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 604-620-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider