Irene M

Hello There!

2

Nanny in Toronto

Hello There! Thanks for visiting my profile, and considering me to fulfill your nanny-needs! I\'m a 21 year old university student in Toronto. I\'m currently completing my third year of a BA in Criminology, and trying to feed myself and a Cat at the same time. That being said, having a steady job is very important in my life. I am currently working part time as a server/barista/cook/bit-of-everything at a small breakfast restaurant near Leslieville, but come mid-April I will need as much work as I can get. This seems to me an excellent opportunity (or excuse) to try to find work I find more rewarding, and exciting, meaning: nannying. Come summer I will be seeking full time hours as a nanny, ideally working for one or two families. However, if you think your family and I would be a good match, but only need part time care, please, still send me a message! Im open to all opportunities, and willing to schedule another job around your needs. I have always loved kids. I love their energy, their curiosity, and their uninhibited passion for life. Working and hanging out with kids helps me find these things in myself again, which is a refreshing change from adult-world. My personal hobbies include reading, and creative writing, do it yourself crafting, hiking, cooking, and much more. I am an outdoors enthusiast a creativity advocate, and an eager friend. As well, I have extensive experience working with children as outlined later in my profile. I would love the opportunity to work with your family. I can only imagine the difficulty of entrusting your childs safety to another, and am deeply honoured by and appreciative of your consideration of my profile. I hope to hear from you soon, Irene I have extensive experience with children in both a caregiving, and tutoring capacities. I have always loved children, and therefore much of my work experience since my first babysitting job in grade 8 has been in childcare. Over the years, I have worked as a part time caregiver for many families, caring for children ranging in age from 6 months to 10 years. These roles have included meal preparation and feeding; homework help; organizing and facilitating activities; picking up, and dropping off at school; preparing for bed; feeding, changing and bathing young infants; light housework; and much more. As well, I have worked as a literacy tutor for early grade elementary school children, and volunteered as a teaching assistant in Drama courses spanning grades six to eight.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 519-377-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider