Katherine W

Hello there

Nanny in Mississauga

Hello there. My name is Katherine and I am a student at the University of Guelph. I am originally from Mississauga, ON. I am 18 years old and turning 19 in early April, however despite my young age I am always told I am very mature and adult like. Working with children has always been a highlight to my life. I have come to get to know many children who show so much energy, love and potential and all of those aspects make them a joy to be around. I have a younger sibling of my own who I took care of from a very young age. As well, I use to babysit children during school conferences and meetings for parents who were unable to bring their children with them. I graduated high school early in order to obtain a full time job as I am financing my own education. For young children I would be more than willing to provide support with their school work. I am a very hard and dependable worker, I go out of my way for my employers in ways other people would not. 3 years experience, 3 references In the past I have had many chances to work with children. For myself it started at a young age. I would work in a group at my school called "Circle of Friends" which is a group for autistic children. We would play games, do work, talk and many other things with these children. I got to know some of them very well and all of they had huge impacts on my life. Working with children who are autistic is a pleasure because you can see that they are capable of things even I wasn't, despite their disability. I would also provide general care for kids during school conferences at my school. There would be between 4-7 kids that my self and a peer would take care of for a few hours of the evening. Back in Mississauga, I also provided general care to single children on week nights or weekends when their parents could not be home. This would include intellectual games, making meals and some times putting the kids to rest.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 647-219-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider